Graduate Program Coordinators

Biology, M.S.

Mackenzie L. Zippay, Ph.D.

Dr. Mackenzie L. Zippay, Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Biology
zippay@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4349
Darwin Hall 235

Business Administration, MBA

erin_ringstad

Erin Ringstad, Operations Manager, Graduate & Executive Business Programs

School of Business & Economics
ringstad@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3235
Stevenson Hall 1011

Computer & Engineering Science, M.S.

Dr. Farid Farahmand, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Science Engineering
farid.farahmand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3491
Salazar Hall 2004

Counseling, M.A.

Dr. Silvio Machado, Associate Professor

Department of Counseling
silvio.machado@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2544
Nichols Hall 230

Cultural Resources Management, M.A.

Margaret Purser

Dr. Margaret Purser, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Geography, Environment, and Planning (GEP)
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu
 

Education, M.A.

Dr. Karen Grady, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

School of Education
karen.grady@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3328
Stevenson Hall 3027

English, M.A.

Dr. Chingling Wo, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of English
wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Nichols Hall 362A

Film Studies, M.A.

*Currently on hiatus and not accepting students

Dr. Ajay Gehlawat, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Interdisciplinary Studies, Theatre & Film
gehlawat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3178
Carson Hall 33

History, M.A.

Michelle Jolly

Dr. Michelle Jolly, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of History
michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2461

Interdisciplinary Studies, M.A./M.S.

Dr. Derek Girman

Dr. Derek Girman, Professor, Graduate Coordinator, and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Biology
derek.girman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3055

Nursing, M.S. or Post-Master's Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate

Dr. Mary Ellen Wilkosz, Department Chair, Director of FNP Program, and Professor

Department of Nursing
mary.wilkosz@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2297
Nichols Hall 262A

Organization Development, M.A.

Dr. Viki Montera-Heckman

Dr. Viki Montera-Heckman, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

School of Education
vlmontera-heckman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3255
Stevenson Hall 3062

Depth Psychology, M.A.

*Currently on hiatus and not accepting students

Judy Radiloff PhD

Dr. Judy Radiloff, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Psychology
judy.radiloff@sonoma.edu

Public Administration, MPA

Desert landscape

Dr. Emily Ray, Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Political Science
emily.ray@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2731
Stevenson Hall 2064

Spanish, M.A.

Dr. Parissa Tadrissi, Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Modern Languages & Literature
tadrissi@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4268
Stevenson Hall 3016B