Graduate Program Coordinators

If you are a prospective student please do not hesitate to reach out to a Program Coordinator with program-specific questions.

Biology, M.S.

Mackenzie L. Zippay, Ph.D.

Dr. Mackenzie L. Zippay, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Biology
zippay@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4349
Darwin Hall 235

Business Administration, MBA

soo_haylett

Soo Haylett, Executive Director, Graduate & Executive Business Programs

School of Business & Economics
haylett@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2260
Wine Center 1017

Counseling, M.A.

Dr. Silvio Machado, Associate Professor

Department of Counseling
silvio.machado@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2544
Nichols Hall 230

Cultural Resources Management, M.A.

 

Dr. Alexis Boutin, Chair, Professor, and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Anthropology
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2729

Education, M.A.

 

Dr. Jennifer Mahdavi, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

School of Education
jennifer.mahdavi@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2257

 

Electrical & Computer Engineering, M.S.

Dr. Farid Farahmand, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Science Engineering
farid.farahmand@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3491
Salazar Hall 2004

English, M.A.

Dr. Chingling Wo, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of English
wo@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2164
Nichols Hall 362A

Film Studies, M.A.

*Currently on hiatus and not accepting students

Dr. Ajay Gehlawat, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Interdisciplinary Studies, Theatre & Film
gehlawat@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3178
Carson Hall 33

History, M.A.

Michelle Jolly

Dr. Michelle Jolly, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of History
michelle.jolly@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2461

Interdisciplinary Studies, M.A./M.S.

Dr. Derek Girman

Dr. Derek Girman, Professor, Graduate Coordinator, and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Biology
derek.girman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3055

Nursing, M.S. or Post-Master's Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate

 

Dr. Jordan Rose, Professor and Program Coordinator

Department of Nursing
jordan.rose@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2921
Student Health Center

Organization Development, M.A.

Dr. Viki Montera-Heckman

Dr. Viki Montera-Heckman, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

School of Education
vlmontera-heckman@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-3255

Depth Psychology, M.A.

*Currently on hiatus and not accepting students

Dr. Judy Radiloff, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Psychology
judy.radiloff@sonoma.edu

Public Administration, MPA

Norma Martinez-Rubin, Graduate Coordinator

norma.martinez.rubin@sonoma.edu

Spanish, M.A.

Dr. Parissa Tadrissi, Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Department of Modern Languages & Literature
tadrissi@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-4268